South Africa

Turners Shipping (Pty) Ltd

Turners Shipping is one of South Africa’s top non-asset based international freight management and logistics companies.

We offer our customers a broad range of freight management and customized logistics solutions.  Our services are backed by an extensive global network, a team of local experts and a sophisticated customer track and trace information portal.  With our 200 experienced and dedicated team members, we strive to meet our customers’ individual logistics needs at the local and global levels.

Our mission is to create satisfied, loyal customers by offering value-creating freight management and logistics solutions, each delivered with a personalized approach, an ease of doing business and a global expertise that simplifies an increasingly complex global marketplace.

 

Type of Services

Air

  • Direct and consolidated consignments
  • Break bulk
  • On-forwarding (Africa)
  • Direct to customer distribution
  • Complete customs documentation
  • EDI links to carriers
  • Charters and past charters
  • Oversized and restricted cargo

Sea

  • Global NVOCC – FCL and LCL
  • Cargo track and trace moniroting
  • Multimodal transportation
  • Custom documentations
  • Regular sailings
  • FCL contract management
  • On-forwarding and distribution
  • Projects and charters

Road & Rail

  • Long distance and local deliveries
  • Full load and part load express
  • Unit train rail benefits
  • Cargo tracking facility
  • Vendor and origin consolidating
  • Dedicated vehicle facility

Forwarding

Turners Shipping, in conjuntion with the World-wide Network of 1000 global offices, is able to provide door-to-door freight forwarding services to and from any international location.  Turners Shipping is well-placed to provide the best possible air, sea, road and courier options to suit the specific requirements of each shipment, while through World-wide Network, we are able to provide solutions to every logistical challenge.

Customs Brokerage

  • Certified customs broker
  • Facilities at all South African ports
  • Duty payment
  • Shipment disbursement financing
  • Management reports
  • Bonded facilities
  • Compliance management reports
  • Customs audit facilities
  • Consultancy Services

Project Freight

  • Outsized and heavy lift capabilities
  • Door-to-door management
  • International forwarding and coordination
  • Shipment packing and crating
  • Turnkey project management
  • International cargo tracking

Courier Services

  • International
  • African
  • Domestic
  • Express
  • Track and Trace

Added Value Services

  • Claims management
  • Detailed shipping estimates
  • Distribution and warehousing
  • Import and export permit applications
  • Marine insurance
  • Customs tariff consultations

Warehousing & Distribution

  • Nationwide Facility with RDS Turners Warehousing
  • Hazardous Chemical
  • Cross Docking
  • Distribution
  • Automotive
  • Paper (Forestry)
  • Hanging Garment (GOH)
  • Steel

Member since: 2010
Member Status: Premium
Website: www.turnersshipping.co.za

Key Contacts

Conrad Cochrane-Murray
Chief Executive Officer
conrad@turnersshipping.co.za

Blain Kondiah
Managing Director
blain@turnersshipping.co.za

Ian Losinsky
IT & Accounts Group Director
ian@turnersshipping.co.za

Durban (Head office)

Turner’s Shipping
37 Margaret Mncadi Avenue
Durban 4001
South Africa
Telephone: +27 (0) 31 368 8000
Fax: +27 (0) 31 332 8125
neren@turnersshipping.co.za

Contacts:

Neren Dayanand
Branch Mgr
neren@turnersshipping.co.za

Sea Freight

Terrence David
Import Mgr -Oil Channel
terrence@turnersshipping.co.za

Rivaj Maharajh
Import Channel Mgr. – OPC
rivaj@turnersshipping.co.za

Pamela Devadas
Exports Mgr
pamela@turnersshipping.co.za

Annette Pather
Forwarding Mgr
annette@turnersshipping.co.za

Chris Mulder
Project Mgr
chris@turnersshipping.co.za

Sagie Govender
Import Mgr -General Channel
sagie@turnersshipping.co.za

Pravesh Dayanund
Import Channel Mgr. – General
praveshd@turnersshipping.co.za

Marlin Pillay
Seafreight Import Mgr.
marlin@turnersshipping.co.za

Vinod Maharajh
Import Channel Mgr.
vinod@turnersshipping.co.za

Leon Govinder
Import Mgr. – Reefer
leon@turnersshipping.co.za

Youvane Moodley
Key Account Mgr.
youvane@turnersshipping.co.za

Global Tenders:

Annette Pather
Global Tenders
annette@turnersshipping.co.za

Pricing Desk Email
Estimates
pricing@turnersshipping.co.za

Estimates:

Annette Pather
Seafreight
annette@turnersshipping.co.za

Neervana Moodley
Forwarding and Groupage Team Leader
neervana@turnersshipping.co.za

Sunil Sewpershad
Pricing Coordinator
sunil@turnersshipping.co.za

Pricing Desk Email
Estimates
pricing@turnersshipping.co.za

Petrochemical Energy:

Vick Gopalan
National Petrochemical Mgr.
vic@turnersshipping.co.za

Nitasha Sonny
DAS & PED Mgr. - KZN
nitasha@turnersshipping.co.za

Transport & Logistics:

Sylvester Moodley
Transport Mgr.
sylvester@turnersshipping.co.za

Customs Tariffs:

Vishnu Munien
National Customs Mgr
vmunien@turnersshipping.co.za

Sakkie Smith
Customs Mgr. – KZN
zeke@turnersshipping.co.za

I.T.:

Andrew Dewar
I.T. Administrator
andrewd@turnersshipping.co.za

Sales:

Samson Nip
Route Development Mgr. - Far East
samson@turnersshipping.co.za

Clayton Bray
Sales Executive
claytonb@turnersshipping.co.za

Accounts:

Charlotte Govender
Assistant Mgr
charlotte@turnersshipping.co.za

Punitha Pather
Credit Mgr
punitha@turnersshipping.co.za

Roseann Soobramoney
Accounts Receivable
roseann@turnersshipping.co.za

Vimalay Poongavanum
Agents
vimalay@turnersshipping.co.za

Roxanne Govender
Accounts Payable
roxanneg@turnersshipping.co.za

Durban (Airfreight Office)

Turner’s Shipping
Unit 12, Tradehouse 1
Dube Tradeport
King Shaka International Airport
South Africa
Telephone:  +27 (0) 31 368 8000
Fax:  +27 (0) 32 815 0319

Contacts:

Treven Govender
Airfreight Mgr- KZN
treven@turnersshipping.co.za

Estimates:

Treven Govender
Airfreight Mgr – KZN
treven@turnersshipping.co.za

Johannesburg

Physical Address:
Turner’s Shipping
Unit 1, Highway Gardens Office Park,
Cnr Minuach & Partridge Roads
Highway Gardens, Edenvale
South Africa

Mailing Address:
Turner’s Shipping
PO Box 9421
Edenglen, 1613
South Africa

Telephone: +27 (0) 11 400 6300
Fax: +27 (0) 11 452 7956
Airfreight Fax: +27 (0) 11 452 7385
paulc@turnersshipping.co.za

Contacts:

Paul Carter
Branch Mgr
paulc@turnersshipping.co.za

Airfreight

Marlon Reddy
Airfreight Mgr
marlonr@turnersshipping.co.za

Michelle Page
Air Forwarding Controller
michellep@turnersshipping.co.za

Rivash Ramkurban
Air Forwarding Controller
rivashr@turnersshipping.co.za

Radhesh Ramkisson
Air Export Controller
radhesh@turnersshipping.co.za

France Aphane
Air Import Clearing & Forwarding Controller
france@turnersshipping.co.za

Lucille Barnard
Air Import Clearing & Forwarding Controller
lucille@turnersshipping.co.za

Kayla Erlank
Air Import Clearing & Forwarding Controller
kayla@turnersshipping.co.za

Seafreight

Collin Stander
Seafreight Channel Mgr.
collin@turnersshipping.co.za

Clayton Pillai
Seafreight Exports
clayton@turnersshipping.co.za

Sandy Daniels
Forwarding Team Leader
sandy@turnersshipping.co.za

Shanorah Roberts
Seafreight Import Controller
shanorah@turnersshipping.co.za

Faieeza Kahn
Seafreight Import Controller
faieeza@turnersshipping.co.za

Catherine Matthee
Seafreight Import Controller
catherinem@turnersshipping.co.za

Brigit De Freitas
Key Account Controller – Seafreight
brigit@turnersshipping.co.za

Sales

Paulo Alvares
Sales Manager
paul@turnersshipping.co.za

Doug Cochrane-Murray
European Route Development Manager
doug@turnersshipping.co.za

Betsie Fourie
Client Servicing Executive
betsie@turnersshipping.co.za

Annmarie van Rhyn
Sales Executive
annemarie@turnersshipping.co.za

African Division

Paul Carter
Africa Manager
paulc@turnersshipping.co.za

Cape Town

Turner’s Shipping
Unit 9, M5 Business Park Eastman Road
Off Upper Camp, Maitland
Postnet Suite 42, Private Bag X21,
Howard Place, 7450
South Africa
Telephone: +27 (0) 21 506 6200
Fax: +27 (0) 21 510 7170
linda@turnersshipping.co.za

Contacts:

Linda Newby
Branch Mgr
linda@turnersshipping.co.za

Operations

Andrew Webb
Export Mgr
andrew@turnersshipping.co.za

Imraan Adams
Export Controller
imraan@turnersshipping.co.za

Don Whittaker
Export Controller
don@turnersshipping.co.za

Lyn Barnes
Senior Export Controller
lynn@turnersshipping.co.za

Natasha Carolus
Import Mgr.
natasha@turnersshipping.co.za

Sandy Johnson
Import Controller
sandyj@turnersshipping.co.za

Claire Hartzenberg
Import Controller
claire@turnersshipping.co.za

Catherine Webster
Import Controller
catherinew@turnersshipping.co.za

Estimates

Linda Newby
Sea/Air Import Estimates
linda@turnersshipping.co.za

Natasha Carolus
Sea/Air Import Estimates
natasha@turnersshipping.co.za

Andrew Webb
Sea/Air Import/Export Estimates
andrew@turnersshipping.co.za

Catherine Webster
Sea/Air Import Estimates
catherine@turnersshipping.co.za

Lynn Barnes
Sea/Air Import/Export Estimates
lynn@turnersshipping.co.za

Claire Hartzenberg
Sea/Air Import Estimates
claire@turnersshipping.co.za

Sales

Susan Van De Merwe
Sales Executive
susan@turnersshipping.co.za

BDP Offices

  • Cape Town

    Turners Shipping (Pty) Ltd

  • Durban (Airport Office)

    Turners Shipping (Pty) Ltd

  • Durban (Head Office)

    Turners Shipping (Pty) Ltd

  • Johannesburg

    Turners Shipping (Pty) Ltd