South Africa

Turners Shipping (Pty) Ltd

Turners Shipping is one of South Africa’s top non-asset based international freight management and logistics companies.

We offer our customers a broad range of freight management and customized logistics solutions.  Our services are backed by an extensive global network, a team of local experts and a sophisticated customer track and trace information portal.  With our 130 experienced and dedicated team members, we strive to meet our customers’ individual logistics needs at the local and global levels.

Our mission is to create satisfied, loyal customers by offering value-creating freight management and logistics solutions, each delivered with a personalized approach, an ease of doing business and a global expertise that simplifies an increasingly complex global marketplace.

Type of Services

Air

  • Direct and consolidated consignments
  • Break bulk
  • On-forwarding (Africa)
  • Direct to customer distribution
  • Complete customs documentation
  • EDI links to carriers
  • Charters and past charters
  • Oversized and restricted cargo

Sea

  • Global NVOCC – FCL and LCL
  • Cargo track and trace moniroting
  • Multimodal transportation
  • Custom documentations
  • Regular sailings
  • FCL contract management
  • On-forwarding and distribution
  • Projects and charters

Road & Rail

  • Long distance and local deliveries
  • Full load and part load express
  • Unit train rail benefits
  • Cargo tracking facility
  • Vendor and origin consolidating
  • Dedicated vehicle facility

Forwarding

Turners Shipping, in conjuntion with the World-wide Network of 1000 global offices, is able to provide door-to-door freight forwarding services to and from any international location.  Turners Shipping is well-placed to provide the best possible air, sea, road and courier options to suit the specific requirements of each shipment, while through World-wide Network, we are able to provide solutions to every logistical challenge.

Customs Brokerage

  • Certified customs broker
  • Facilities at all South African ports
  • Duty payment
  • Shipment disbursement financing
  • Management reports
  • Bonded facilities
  • Compliance management reports
  • Customs audit facilities
  • Consultancy Services

Project Freight

  • Outsized and heavy lift capabilities
  • Door-to-door management
  • International forwarding and coordination
  • Shipment packing and crating
  • Turnkey project management
  • International cargo tracking

Courier Services

  • International
  • African
  • Domestic
  • Express
  • Track and Trace

Added Value Services

  • Claims management
  • Detailed shipping estimates
  • Distribution and warehousing
  • Import and export permit applications
  • Marine insurance
  • Customs tariff consultations

Warehousing & Distribution

  • Nationwide Facility with RDS Turners Warehousing
  • Hazardous Chemical
  • Cross Docking
  • Distribution
  • Automotive
  • Paper (Forestry)
  • Hanging Garment (GOH)
  • Steel

Member since: 2010
Member Status: Premium
Website: www.turnersshipping.co.za

Key Contacts

Conrad Cochrane-Murray
Chief Executive Officer
conrad@turnersshipping.co.za

Blain Kondiah
Managing Director 
blain@turnersshipping.co.za

Ian Losinsky
IT & Accounts Group Director
ian@turnersshipping.co.za

Durban (Head office)

Turner’s Shipping
37 Margaret Mncadi Avenue
Durban 4001 
South Africa
Telephone: +27 (0) 31 368 8000 
Fax: +27 (0) 31 332 8125
neren@turnersshipping.co.za

Contacts:

Neren Dayanand
Branch Mgr
neren@turnersshipping.co.za

Sea Freight

Terrence David
Import Mgr -Oil Channel
terrence@turnersshipping.co.za

Pamela Devadas
Exports Mgr
pamela@turnersshipping.co.za

Annette Pather
Forwarding Mgr
annette@turnersshipping.co.za

Chris Mulder
Project Mgr
chris@turnersshipping.co.za

Sagie Govender
Import Mgr -General Channel
sagie@turnersshipping.co.za

Global Tenders:

Annette Pather
Global Tenders
annette@turnersshipping.co.za

Estimates:

Annette Pather
Seafreight
annette@turnersshipping.co.za

Treven Govender
Airfreight
treven@turnersshipping.co.za

Petrochemical Energy:

Vick Gopalan
National Petrochemical Mgr
vic@turnersshipping.co.za

Customs Tariffs:

Vishnu Munien
National Customs Mgr
vmunien@turnersshipping.co.za

Accounts:

Charlotte Govender
Assistant Mgr
charlotte@turnersshipping.co.za

Punitha Pather
Credit Mgr
punitha@turnersshipping.co.za

Charmaine Moodley
Accounts Receivable
charmaine@turnersshipping.co.za

Chantal Pillay
Accounts Payable
chantalp@turnersshipping.co.za

Durban (Airfreight Office)

Turner’s Shipping
Unit 12, Tradehouse 1
Dube Tradeport
King Shaka International Airport
South Africa
Telephone:  +27 (0) 31 368 8000 
Fax:  +27 (0) 32 815 0319

Contacts:

Treven Govender 
Airfreight Mgr- KZN
treven@turnersshipping.co.za

Estimates:

Treven Govender
Airfreight Mgr – KZN
treven@turnersshipping.co.za

Johannesburg

Physical Address:
Turner’s Shipping
Unit 1, Highway Gardens Office Park,
Cnr Minuach & Partridge Roads
Highway Gardens, Edenvale
South Africa

Mailing Address:
Turner’s Shipping
PO Box 9421
Edenglen, 1613
South Africa

Telephone: +27 (0) 11 452 8408  
Fax: +27 (0) 11 452 7956
Airfreight Fax: +27 (0) 11 452 7385
rishen@turnersshipping.co.za

Contacts:

Rishen Naidoo
Operations Mgr
rishen@turnersshipping.co.za

Airfreight

Marlon Reddy
Airfreight Mgr
marlonr@turnersshipping.co.za

Betsie Fourie
Air Import Channel Controller
betsie@turnersshipping.co.za

Michelle Page
Air Forwarding Controller
michellep@turnersshipping.co.za

Seafreight

Marlin Pillay
Seafreight Mgr
marlin@turnersshipping.co.za

Sandy Daniels
Forwarding Team Leader
sandy@turnersshipping.co.za

Sales

Paulo Alvares
Route Development: UK & Scandinavia
paul@turnersshipping.co.za

Cape Town

Turner’s Shipping
Unit 9, M5 Business Park Eastman Road
Off Upper Camp, Maitland
Postnet Suite 42, Private Bag X21,
Howard Place, 7450
South Africa
Telephone: +27 (0) 21 506 6200
Fax: +27 (0) 21 510 7170
linda@turnersshipping.co.za

Contacts:

Linda Newby
Branch Mgr
linda@turnersshipping.co.za

Operations

Bianca Johannes
Import Controller
bianca@turnersshipping.co.za

Andrew Webb
Export Mgr
andrew@turnersshipping.co.za

Natasha Van Rooyen
Assistant Import Mgr
natasha@turnersshipping.co.za

Estimates

Linda Newby
Seafreight
linda@turnersshipping.co.za

Natasha VanRooyen
Seafreight
natasha@turnersshipping.co.za

Bianca Johannes
Airfreight 
bianca@turnersshipping.co.za

BDP Offices

  • Cape Town

    Turners Shipping (Pty) Ltd

  • Durban (Airport Office)

    Turners Shipping (Pty) Ltd

  • Durban (Head Office)

    Turners Shipping (Pty) Ltd

  • Johannesburg

    Turners Shipping (Pty) Ltd